Friday, June 17, 2022
HomeTeacherBooks Like Percy Jackson, as Really helpful by Academics

Books Like Percy Jackson, as Really helpful by Academics


Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson collection has discovered a permanent fan base among the many tween set, and new devotees are certain to observe with the soon-to-come Disney+ collection. Readers who can’t get sufficient Percy ought to discover these reads—if not all related in material, just like Percy Jackson books in tone and interesting characters—will sate their urge for food for extra journey.

(Only a heads up, WeAreTeachers could acquire a share of gross sales from the hyperlinks on this web page. We solely advocate gadgets our crew loves!)

1. The Trials of Apollo: The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan

Book cover: The Trails of Apollo by Rick Riordan, as an example of books like Percy Jackson

Some characters acquainted to Percy Jackson readers pop up on this follow-up collection from Riordan, which finds Apollo on a quest to regain his immortal standing.

Purchase it: The Trials of Apollo: The Hidden Oracle on Amazon

2. The Land of Tales: The Wishing Spell by Chris Colfer

Book cover: The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell by Chris Colfer, as an example of books like Percy Jackso

The fashionable world meets the magical one in Chris Colfer’s collection a couple of pair of siblings who discover themselves in a fairy-tale land.

Purchase it: The Land of Tales: The Wishing Spell on Amazon

3. The Marvellers by Dhonielle Clayton

Book cover: The Marvellers by Dhonielle Clayton, as an example of books like Percy Jackso

This new collection for tweens gives entry to a magical world that Percy followers will love. Foremost character Ella Durand features acceptance at a magical college the place college students achieve experience within the magical traditions from different cultures; the wonderful world-building will seize the curiosity of many younger readers.

Purchase it: The Marvellers on Amazon

4. Bizarre Child by Greg van Eekhout

Book cover: Weird Kid by Greg van Eekhout, as an example of books like Percy Jackso

A quick-paced fast learn, this novel encompasses a child who, like Percy, is striving to return to phrases together with his origins and likewise like Percy, does so with humor.

Purchase it: Bizarre Child on Amazon

5. The Graveyard Ebook by Neil Gaiman

Book cover: The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman, as an example of books like Percy Jackso

A lot in the best way Percy Jackson has lineage among the many Greek gods, the hero of Neil Gaiman’s novel has an attention-grabbing upbringing—he’s been raised by ghosts.

Purchase it: The Graveyard Ebook on Amazon

6. The Chronicles of Narnia Boxed Set by C.S. Lewis

Book cover set: The Chronicles of Narnia Boxed Set by C.S. Lewis

C.S. Lewis’s traditional collection a couple of set of siblings who discover themselves transported to a magical land by way of an enchanted wardrobe is a precursor to Percy Jackson however blends sufficient of real-kid considerations with incredible issues and peril to enchant followers of that collection.

Purchase it: The Chronicles of Narnia on Amazon

7. The Jumbies by Tracey Baptiste

Book cover: The Jumbies by Tracey Baptiste, as an example of books like Percy Jackso

Nice for readers on the youthful facet of Percy Jackson fandom, Tracey Baptiste’s Jumbies books introduce a middle-grade viewers to Caribbean folks legends.

Purchase it: The Jumbies on Amazon

8. Tristan Robust Punches a Gap within the Sky by Kwame Mbalia

Book cover: Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky by Kwame Mbalia

From Rick Riordan’s personal imprint, Kwame Mbalia’s Tristan Robust finds himself preventing alongside African American folks heroes because the destiny of the world hangs within the steadiness.

Purchase it: Tristan Robust Punches a Gap within the Sky on Amazon

9. Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer

Book cover: Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer

A teenage mind fights off harmful tech-expert fairies within the first ebook of Eoin Colfer’s thrill trip of a collection.

Purchase it: Artemis Fowl on Amazon

10. The Final Children on Earth, Books 1-3, by Max Brallier

Book cover: The Last Kids on Earth Books 1-3, by Max Brallier

Percy followers will discover related humor and peril in Max Brallier’s collection a couple of group of children warding off zombies after the apocalypse.

Purchase it: The Final Children on Earth, Books 1-3 on Amazon

11. Holes by Louis Sachar

Book cover: Holes by Louis Sachar

Whereas not the same story to the Percy Jackson books, Louis Sachar’s traditional gives a equally sharp essential character and a fast-paced and humorous journey.

Purchase it: Holes on Amazon

12. The College for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani

Book cover: The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chaiani

Quickly to be a Netflix film, this collection takes place in a faculty the place fairy-tale characters learn to play their roles.

Purchase it: The College for Good and Evil on Amazon

13. Masterminds by Gordon Korman

A part of a trilogy from prolific middle-grade and YA creator Korman, Masterminds options an unbiased and fascinating protagonist on an journey that upends the world he all the time knew.

Purchase it: Masterminds on Amazon

14. Escape From Camp Boring by Tom Mitchell

Book cover: Escape from Camp Boring by Tom Mitchell, as an example of books like Percy Jackson

A lot as Percy’s adventures at Camp Half-Blood discover him on new, generally awkward footing, Will, the lead on this comedian novel, should get by a summer time at a camp the place no units are permitted.

Purchase it: Escape From Camp Boring on Amazon

In search of extra ebook lists? Subscribe to our newsletters!

Plus, take a look at 15 Child-Really helpful Books for Followers of ‘Diary of a Wimpy Child.’



RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments